Tae Kwon Do Karate Club
Tae Kwon Do Karate Club
Tae Kwon Do Karate Club

Club Philosophy



Ranks and Advancement

Choose Excellence


Regent's Seal



Veterans Policy

Contact Us

The Tae Kwon Do Karate Club has the following belt ranks; white, yellow, green, blue, red, black and master. Everyone starts as a 10th grade white belt to learn the basics and make sure students grasp the techniques they are being taught before they move on to the next level. Studentís line up by rank with the highest rank in front and the lowest rank in the back. This allows students to learn by example.

Everyone moves up at their own pace, tests are done by black belts with the student who are qualified for testing. The testing is held during class. At the end of class, for those that tested successfully, there is a promotion ceremony where they receive their new rank and certificate. Once they receive their new rank, the entire class congratulates the student/black belt.
Meaning of Belt Colors:

White signifies innocence-that of a beginning student who has no previous knowledge of Tae Kwon Do.

Yellow signifies the sun, which helps a plant sprout and take root as the foundation of Tae Kwon Do is laid down.

Green signifies the plants growth, as the skills in the art of Tae Kwon Do begin to develop.

Blue signifies the heavens, towards which plant reaches in maturity, while the Tae Kwon Do training progresses.

Red danger, cautioning the student to exercise control over inner self.

Black signifies a level of maturity, opposite of white. This belt indicates an absence of fear while each stripe added indicates a higher level of proficiency in Tae Kwon Do.

Black with Red Stripe signifies Master, extremely high level of maturity, balance and proficiency in Tae Kwon Do.